We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Stafrænn Hakon

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €10 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    CD in 6 panel cardboard sleeve.
    Limited to 100 copies.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Awake via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      €15 EUR or more 


The item 06:43
Held 05:29
X-ray 05:10
Three pins 04:03
Vortex 05:53
Cousin 04:27
Tjörnarp 05:47


​​​​​Awake is Stafrænn Hákon´s new album and features 10 tracks. Having taken two years to complete, each band member worked from original ideas to hone and shape the music, elevating it into a new life and form.

The result is a heavier sound, sometimes menacing but never straying far from the distinctive melodies and soundscapes of Stafrænn Hákon.

Awake is perhaps best described as a dynamic drive across a rocky landscape full of sonic surprises such as walls of wailing guitars, booming bass and heavy drums, dramatic intros and outros and whatnot. All quite pleasing to the ear.

Awake is our best album yet we reckon and we heartily invite you to an exhilarating audible and visual journey through each and every song.


released February 4, 2022

Those who conceived the album Awake are:

Árni Þór Árnason: bass and baritone guitar.
Lárus Sigurðsson: electric / acoustic guitar.
Ólafur Josephsson: electric / acoustic / baritone guitar and piano.
Róbert Már Runólfsson: drums.

Additional musicians on The Item & The Contractor:
Fjalar Sigurðarson: tuba.
Þröstur Sigurðsson: trombone.

Written and arranged by Stafrænn Hákon
Recorded at Vogor Studios in Iceland and B-húsið in Sweden 2019 - 2021.

Mixed by Ólafur Josephsson (with special thanks to Skapti Þóroddson for sonic advice)

Mastered at Sonelab by Justin Pizzoferrato.

Artwork by Árni Þór Árnason.


all rights reserved



Stafrænn Hakon Reykjavík, Iceland

The band´s current line up consists of guitarists Ólafur Josephsson
and Lárus Siguðsson, bass guitarist Árni Þór Árnason, drummer Róbert
Már Runólfsson and singer Magnús Freyr Gíslason. Eternal Horse is the
first Stafrænn Hákon album featuring the whole band collaborating on
the songs in their studio
... more

contact / help

Contact Stafrænn Hakon

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Stafrænn Hakon recommends:

If you like Stafrænn Hakon, you may also like: